Street Child Work

Lesson: English

Class: Class 6J Year: 2013-2014

Literacy work with a History Curriculum link (Victorian Britain).

Evidence includes:

- Diary writing

- Letter writing

- Drama

- Storyboards

- Character descriptions

Street Child is a novel written by Berlie Doherty.  The story is based on the real-life historical events surrounding Jim Jarvis and Dr Barnardo.

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Deputy - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy email address -
deputy@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Miss Z Dyer - dyerz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk