Safeguarding

As an academy we are committed to safeguarding and meeting the needs of children.  

No child should suffer harm, either at home or at school.  Everyone who works in our academy has a responsibility to make sure that all our young people are safe and have a duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Samantha Brennand (Vice Principal)

Email - brennands@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy DSL

Miss Rachael Dyer

Email - dyerr@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk 

Governor with Safeguarding responsibility:

Mrs Andrea Millar

             

Files to Download

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP
Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs A Arnold - Executive Officer
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 685185
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk