Red, White and Blue Day

On Friday 5th October, we held a 'red, white and blue day' at Leighton Academy. Children came to school dressed in patriotic colours to take part in an annual fundraising campaign that raises money for ABF The Soldiers’ Charity, The Royal Navy and Royal Marines Charity and The Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund. 

Mrs Goodwin baked special commemorative biscuits for all the children and our Y6 children took part in a WW1 workshop and sewing masterclass. As a school we raised a total of £350.19 for the charity. Thank you to all our families for your generosity.

For more information, please visit: www.redwhiteblueday.co.uk

Year 3 were lucky enough to handle WW1 artefacts from 'Cheshire East Reflects' in their History lesson.

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Deputy - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy email address -
deputy@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Miss Z Dyer - dyerz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk