Pupil Leadership Groups

Pupil Leadership at Leighton Academy

There are a number of pupil leadership groups working hard across the academy to make the school a better place. Here is a little bit about who they are and what they do. Look out for our updates in the weekly updates to show some of the work they are doing.

On 27th September, the pupil leadership teams worked alongside staff and governors at a training day where they learnt about the qualities of a good leader. Each team have an actin plan for their projects this year.



Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Head of School - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe

Principal email address -

Head of School email address -

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Ms J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Clerical Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
Mrs L Schofield -

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Mrs Z Dow - dowz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016