Peer Mentors

As peer mentors we help to prevent bullying in the school and make children feel safe on the premises.

We also pay a lot of attention to cyber bullying and online safety. We have had the internet legends from Google come in and talk to us about keeping safe on the internet and on social media sites such as SnapChat, Instagram and Musical.ly. We also have Digi Dog,From Parent Zone.

We have lots of jobs for the peer mentors to do to help the children and the school safe.  

 

 

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Deputy - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy email address -
deputy@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Miss Z Dyer - dyerz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk