Nursery - 2 year old provision 2018 - 2019

Mrs Jenkins

Mrs Jenkins

Miss Pate

Miss Pate

Miss Przybylska

Miss Przybylska

 

Miss Pate and Miss Przybylska

would like to welcome you to the

2 Year Old Provision

 

Welcome to the 2 Year Old Provision.

As a nursery we are fully committed to providing high quality care, experiences and  education. Children aged 2, 3 and 4 years old come to us to explore, discover, learning in a safe and stimulating environment. 

Staff plan, provide and enhance activities based on childrens individual and current interests. 

As a setting we fully support our children to develop the skills needed to transition from nursery to school and become independent learners. 

Parent Information

  • 2 Year Old session times run from 8:45 to 11:45 and 12:30 to 3:30.
  • At Nursery we spend our day exploring our outdoor environment whatever the weather. As the weather is so changeable please can you ensure your child brings a suitable named coat, change of clothes and wellies daily. 
  • Children need a labelled water to bring to Nursery each day. 
  • Snack money is a voluntary contribution of £1.50 per week payable via Arbor. 
  • PE sessions are on a Monday and take place in the main school hall with our PE teacher Mrs Holland. PE kits are not needed although please ensure your child is suitable dressed for gross motor activities (leggings and jogging bottoms are perfect). 
  • German with Mr Pearson will take place on Mondays, learning new words and song. 

 

Contact us:

If you have any questions or queries regarding our 2 Year Old Provision, funded or paid for places please call the Nursery on 01270 814020 or email our 2 Year Lead Miss Pate.

 2 Year Old Lead/Key Worker Miss Helen Pate - pateh@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Key Worker Miss Anna Przybylska 

 

 

 

Nursery - 2 year old provision: News items

Nursery - 2 year old provision: Blog items

There are no blog items to display

Nursery - 2 year old provision: Gallery items

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Deputy - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy email address -
deputy@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Miss Z Dyer - dyerz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk