Nursery - 15 hour children 2017 - 2018

Mrs Jenkins

Mrs Jenkins

Miss Pembroke

Miss Pembroke

Miss Tarry

Miss Tarry

Mrs Jenkins, Miss Pembroke and Miss Tarry would like to welcome you to the 15 hour provision.

 

Summer Term 2018

 

Sports Day

We all thoroughly enjoyed watching the children showcase their PE skills and then share in family picnics in the nursery grounds.

 

Talk for Writing

This term we will be focusing on the story of 'The Hungry Caterpillar.' Our children will be acting out the story with props and creating their own story map.

 

We will be going on a minibeast hunt in the nursery garden and we will even grow our own butterflies!

The Caterpillars have arrived!  Here they are on Day 1.

 

The children are enjoying watching them grow.  Here they are on Day 6.

Day 12 and the caterpillars have built their cocoons.

Day 19: We have buterflies!!

The children have created a beautiful stained glass window display of some minibeasts.

 

 

Transition

We will be discussing the upcoming transition to big school for our older children and helping them prepare for their next step.

 

 

These seasonal activities are of course additional to those linked to our children's current interests.

 

                                                                          

Contacting the Team

Mrs Jenkins -  jenkinsm@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Pembroke - pembrokee@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Tarry - tarryr@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

 

Files to Download

Nursery - 15 hour children: Blog items

There are no blog items to display

Nursery - 15 hour children: Gallery items

There are no Gallery items to display

Nursery - 15 hour children: Calendar items

There are no Calendar items to display

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Deputy - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy email address -
deputy@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 685185
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk