Nursery - 15 hour children 2018 - 2019

Mrs Jenkins

Mrs Jenkins

Miss Pembroke

Miss Pembroke

Miss Tarry

Miss Tarry

Mrs Jenkins, Miss Pembroke and Miss Tarry would like to welcome you to the 15 hour provision.

 

Autumn Term 2018

 

Settling In

  • We are delighted with how the children have settled into nursery.  They are now able to settle themselves on arrival and are keen to explore the activities on offer, both indoor and outdoor. 
  • We are currently focussing on the prime areas of learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage 
    • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
    • Communication and Language
    • Physical Development

 

Talk For Writing Books

  • We are focussing on two books this term. 

                             

  • Whilst learning this book, we have also been looking at colour and we have made class books in the style of Brown Bear too.

   

  • We are looking forward to learning the tale of The Enormous Turnip soon.  

 

General Information

  • As the weather is so changeable please can you ensure that your child brings a coat, and a change of clothes (including named wellies), or a sun hat (if we are lucky enough to have some more sunny days!) 
  • Children need a labelled water bottle to bring to school each day.
  • We will be having P.E.on a Monday morning this term, so please ensure children are wearing socks and trainers.
  • Snack money is a voluntary contribution of £10.50 to cover next half term (payable on School Gateway).

                                                                      

Contacting the Team

Please call us on 01270 814 016 option 3

Mrs Jenkins -  jenkinsm@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Pembroke - pembrokee@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Tarry - tarryr@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

 

Files to Download

Nursery - 15 hour children: News items

There are no News items to display

Nursery - 15 hour children: Blog items

There are no blog items to display

Nursery - 15 hour children: Gallery items

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Deputy - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Deputy email address -
deputy@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Miss Z Dyer - dyerz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk