Class RH 2017 - 2018

Mrs Hughes, Mrs Beeston and Miss Brennand

Welcome to RH

  • As Winter is here, children will need a warm coat, wellies and a change of clothes. Scarves, hats and gloves are also recommended (please ensure everything is named)

  • Children need a labelled water bottle with a sports cap.

  • P.E. kits need to be in school Monday-Friday (black shorts, a white 'Leighton Academy' t-shirt and trainers). We have P.E. on a Tuesday morning.

  • Snack money is a voluntary contribution of £9.00 to cover next half term (payable on School Gateway).

  • Homework

    Reading

  • Please read with your child at least 3 times a week and note this in the blue reading diary.

  • Read the book to your child before they read it to you so that it is familiar to them.

  • Allow your child to look at the pictures as they read.

  • Encourage your child to point to each word as they say it.

  • Read each book more than once.

  • Mathletics

  • Children should complete one Mathletics certificate per week (1000 points).

  • Children will show their certificates in a fortnightly achievement assembly.

  • Initially you will want to help your child with their Mathletics but we encourage independence once your child if familiar with the activity.

  • Your child's teacher will assign them a weekly task which may be repeated to allow opportunities to build independence.

  • This half term our topics are:

  • Space - we will be exploring this through news reports

  • Goldilocks and the Three Bears

  • We will practice writing short sentences

  • We shall look at addition and subtraction in maths

Contacting the Team

Mrs Hughes: hughesk@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Mrs Beeston: beestonj@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Miss Brennand: brennande@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Class RH: Blog items

There are no blog items to display

Class RH: Gallery items

There are no Gallery items to display

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP
Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Miss J Morris - Bursar
Mrs A Arnold - Executive Officer
Mrs H Holding - Admin Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 685185
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk