Class 6J 2018 - 2019

Mr Jones

Mr Jones

Mrs Prince

Mrs Prince

Welcome to 6J

Your Year 6 team is Mr Jones and Mrs Schofield, along with Mrs Hall and Mrs Prince.

Your Class Councillor is Millie Dunn

Vice Class Councillor is George Dean

Your Sports Councillors are Tyler Macdonald and Lily Phillips

 

Homework

Year 6 homework: a Mathletics certificate (try and achieve 3 new gold bars per week), at least 50-100 pages of reading each week and five weekly spellings (which will start week beginning 10.9.18 and be found on this page.  They will be available from Friday pm for the following week).

Spellings, vocabulary and ideas for writing will all be improved if children can meet the Government recommendation of one reading book per week.

Please make sure that your child reads for at least 30 mins five evenings each week and makes a note of it in their reading journal, either at home or in school in the morning.  Also, it would be great if you had some time to discuss and share the book with your child.  We are really trying to promote reading for enjoyment and pleasure.  A record will be kept of the reading completed by your child and rewards can be earned.

*New*

Check out the link below for a list of reccommended books.  

Y6 Reading List

Check out the link below for a list of maths games.

Maths Frame Space Invaders

Maths Frame Times Table Archery 

P.E. kits are to be brought to school every Monday and left in school until Friday.

PE: Thursday will be athletics and Friday will be outdoor, please bring appropriate clothing for the weather conditions. 

What are we learning?

 

This term, these are some of our topics:

Literacy - Writing based on a range of video clips including 'The Lighthouse' 

Maths - Arithmetic and reasoning skills

 

Contacting the team

schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk     

jonesm@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

hallj@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

princeg@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Files to Download

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Head of School - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Head of School email address -
headofschool@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Ms J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Clerical Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Mrs Z Dow - dowz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk