Class 4S 2018 - 2019

Mrs Sweeney

Mrs Sweeney

Miss Proudman

Miss Proudman

Welcome to Year 4.

The Year 4 team are: Miss Beeston, Mrs Sweeney, Miss Abrams and Miss Proudman.

Homework 

Each week, Year 4 children will need to learn their spellings and times tables, earn a Mathletics certificate and have four entries in his/her reading journal.

It would be great if you had some time to discuss and share the book with your child.  We are really trying to promote reading for enjoyment and pleasure.  A record will be kept of the reading completed by your child and rewards can be earned.

Mathletics certificates will be checked on a Friday morning and reading journals will be checked each Tuesday for the previous week. 

Spellings will continue to be given out on a Monday and tested on a Friday. 

Individual times tables will also continue to be tested on a Friday. 


Some suggested websites that children could use to support times table practice. 

  • http://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/hit-the-button
  • http://www.learnyourtables.co.uk/en/index2.htz

PE

During the Summer term, PE will be on a Tuesday and Thursday. 

As always, please make sure that your child's PE kit is in school all week. 

What are we learning?

Some of the things that we will be looking at this term are:

Contact Details

sweeneya@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk 

proudmank@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Files to Download

Contact the School

Leighton Academy

Principal - Mrs Joanna Young
Head of School - Mrs Samantha Thompson
Leighton Academy
Minshull New Road, Crewe
CW1 3PP

Principal email address -
principal@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Head of School email address -
headofschool@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Contacts for Information -
Mrs T German - Business Manager
Ms J Morris - Bursar
Mrs H Holding - Clerical Officer
Mrs D O'Reilly - Admin Assistant

Senco -
Mr N Jones -
jonesn@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk
Mrs L Schofield -
schofieldl@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Pastoral & Welfare Manager -
Mrs Z Dow - dowz@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk

Tel: 01270 814016
admin@leighton.cheshire.sch.uk